Party Favorites of the Week

This weekend, I will attend my first wedding shower of the season, and I will go to my first baby shower in a few short weeks. I have reached a point where I can say, with complete sincerity, that there is a season of my year in which I attend showers, both wedding and baby, frequently. Oh, to be an adult! Planning them is a lot of fun too. I have an entire Pinterest board dedicated to their adorableness. These are five of my favorites for baby showers:

1
I love the Ready to Pop baby shower theme. You can serve popcorn, decorate or play games with balloons, and give mini champagne bottles or bottles of soda as favors.

2
Nail polish is a fun and useful favor.

3
One of my favorite things to do for baby showers is to give an inscribed book instead of a card. You can take that one step further and plan a Build a Library shower.

4
I’ve been waiting to throw or attend a shower where each guest is assigned a different letter to bring. Then the nursery can be decorated with a colorful alphabet.

5
As a granddaughter of bee keepers, a beehive cake, bumblebees, and anything Mom-to-Bee themed makes my heart swoon. Think: honey bear favors. Eek! I can’t handle the cuteness factor.

XO,
Mad

Leave a comment